Steps to Get an Ohio License to Carry a Concealed Handgun
Step 1: Take a 12 hour class required by Ohio law taught by a National Rifle Association Certified Instructor or a Ohio Peace Officer Training Academy Certified Instructor and pass.
Step 2: Obtain a 2"x2" passport sized photo of yourself that has been taken recently.
Step 3: Completely fill out the application.
Step 4: Make an appointment with either the Sheriff's department located in the county you live in or any adjacent county.
Step 5: Turn in your application, $67, photo, and a copy of the certificate you received after passing the class at your appointment.
! YOUR DONE !
Once you've completed the last step, the Sheriff will take your fingerprints and do a background check. The Sheriff has up to 45 days to issue you a license or give a valid reason for denying it.